Tickets bought. Engage butterflies.

So, today I made the purchase of airline tickets from my home in Madison to Rotterdam, returning via Frankfurt. Oh my goodness, it's getting exciting again. I wonder how long it will take before (if?) international travel becomes more of an ordinary event, not one that sends my adrenaline through the roof of my head.

Funny, though. Although I have the apparent lifestyle of a globetrotting librarian-filmmaking (wtf?!), I am broke, broke, broke. Can't think how to make money for doing such fabulous stuff. So, I just shrug and figure it will work itself out somehow.

Leave a Reply

